Best of… Microsoft @ E3 2017

We all knew that Microsoft was going to reveal more about Project Scorpio, but did they have the games to match? (Yes)

Project Scorpio = Xbox One X

So, Project Scorpio turned out to be the Xbox One X, named as the most powerful console ever. A 6 Teraflop GPU enables 4K environments and characters to become more realistic, with greater detail and smoother animations (now to Google what Teraflops are). Faster load times will be a major boost for the console, along with the fact it’s the smallest Xbox EVER. Several major titles, including Gears of War 4, Resident Evil 7 and Rocket League are all receiving free, specially enhanced upgrades to take fuller advantage of the extra power of the Xbox One X.

The Xbox One X will launch on November 7 at a price of £449/$499.


State of Decay 2

After the huge success of the original State of Decay, fans have been lying in wait for their next undead treat. State of Decay 2 will deliver the players’ wishes with a co-op mode, so now you can fight the zombie hordes together. The open world zombie survival game has kept its very distinguishable trait of permadeath, so don’t get too cocky around those things. State of Decay is now, more than ever, driven by the choices you make, and we honestly cannot wait to delve in and survive, maybe. It’s so close now we can smell the delightful zombie flesh already.

State of Decay 2 is due for release in Spring 2018 exclusive to Xbox One & Windows 10.


Sea of Thieves

The 10-minute demo Microsoft showed during their conference for Sea of Thieves has gotten us all the more excited to start our swashbuckling adventure. Developed by gaming greats, Rare, the online game will see you team up with friends to conquer the seven seas, all while fighting other crews, dealing with the horrors of the depths below and on land, and stealing that sweet sweet treasure.

Sea of Thieves will be released in early 2018 on Xbox One and Windows 10.


Life Is Strange: Before The Storm

Teased just a couple of weeks ago, Life Is Strange is getting the prequel it deserves this year. Life Is Strange: Before The Storm is a three-part standalone story which will revolve around Chloe Price from the original story and her best friend Rachel Amber, who is missing in the original. This will surely reveal a whole host of unanswered questions and the massive fanbase for the game will get sucked into the heart-wrenching world of Life Is Strange all over again.

Life is Strange: Before the Storm Episode 1 releases August 31, 2017, on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC (Steam).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s